One Last Kill A dark, gritty detective mystery, a gripping serial killer crime thriller with a twist.

Prueba ahora Firma sin compromiso. Cancele cuando quiera.

Sinopsis

IF YOU HURT SOMEONE BAD ENOUGH THERE'S NOTHING YOU CAN'T MAKE THEM DO.

Bobby Ress is a cop with a simple life. He believes in making a difference. He loves his wife and his daughter. He has a place in the world. Then people start dying, a lot of them, in horrible ways.

It's a case like no other. And step by gruesome step the simple, true things Bobby knew to be right and good begin to make less and less sense. Because Bobby is learning about pain. He doesn't like to admit it. He doesn't like to know, but he's slowly realizing: If you hurt someone bad enough for long enough then there's nothing, absolutely nothing, you can’t make them do.

*Please Note: This book was originally titled ‘Pancake Money.’

The acclaimed police procedural from award-winning Amazon bestselling author Finn Bell. A must read for fans of Robert Dugoni’s ‘My Sister’s Grave’ and Mike Omer’s ‘A Killer’s Mind.’

What reviewers are saying about ONE LAST KILL: ‘The tension is tight, the main characters are well-defined and the story rollicks along . . . It’s a hard book to put down . . . ” – www.Readersfavorite.com ‘. . . it's his ability to build characters who are accessible and believable into plots that often lurch into controlled frenzy that really stands out . . . this is an author who can spin a yarn . . . ’ – www.Austcrimefiction.org ‘. . . a voice whose devotion to philosophical integrity and restraint neither exploits nor disrespects . . . rare attributes in a genre often criticized for nihilistic dismissal of ethics and morality . . . triumph lies not only in powerful storytelling, but showing us—beyond butch and bravado—our paradoxical capacity for hope in a world of rising divisiveness and brutality.’ – www.Indiereader.com

Capítulos