The Interpreter From Java

Alan Nolan discovers his father's memoirs and learns the truth about the violent man he despised.In this unsparing family history, Alan distils his father's life in the Dutch East...

Mortmain Hall

'You died once...Tell me who arranged your resurrection, or before the day's out, you'll be dead and gone forever.'1930. A chilling encounter on London's Necropolis Railway leads...

Peculiar Ground: A Novel

"Unlike anything I’ve read. With its broad scope and its intimacy and exactness, it cuts through the apparatus of life to the vivid moment. Haunting and huge, and funny and...

5000-1 The Leicester City Story

In August 2015 bookmakers priced Leicester at 5000-1 to win the Premier League—the same odds as Elvis being found alive. On 2 May 2016, Leicester won, to ecstatic...

Will & Tom

Will & Tom is a glimpse into the life of the infamous artist JMW Turner as a young man during a week spent at Harewood House fighting for a commission against his childhood friend...

The Inheritance

Simon Tolkien’s gripping Oxford-based thriller which sees Inspector Trave in a race for justice against deception, conspiracy and the long shadow of the past.When an eminent art...

The King of Diamonds

David Swain is two years into his life sentence for murdering the lover of his ex-girlfriend, Katya Osman. In the dead of night, he escapes from prison. Hours later, Katya is...

Peterdown

Peterdown, an industrial town with a noble past and a lacklustre present, has been chosen as the regional hub for a soon-to-be-built, ultra-high-speed railway line. The...

Total Fallout (A Jack Tate SAS Thriller, Book 2)

A fast-paced and explosive action thriller, perfect for fans of James Deegan.Jack Tate thought the war was over…‘Alex Shaw is one of the best thriller writers around!’...

The Chill Factor

Iceland. In the winter it gets light at 10am and dark at 2pm. The daily announcement of the Chill Factor allows you to calculate how quickly you could die from exposure…Iceland...

página 3 de 5