Peterdown

Peterdown, an industrial town with a noble past and a lacklustre present, has been chosen as the regional hub for a soon-to-be-built, ultra-high-speed railway line. The...

Total Fallout (A Jack Tate SAS Thriller, Book 2)

A fast-paced and explosive action thriller, perfect for fans of James Deegan.Jack Tate thought the war was over…‘Alex Shaw is one of the best thriller writers around!’...

The Chill Factor

Iceland. In the winter it gets light at 10am and dark at 2pm. The daily announcement of the Chill Factor allows you to calculate how quickly you could die from exposure…Iceland...

The Fire Court

From number one bestselling author Andrew Taylor comes the sequel to the phenomenally successful The Ashes of London.Somewhere in the soot-stained ruins of Restoration London, a...

Deadly Game

Reeling from the attempts on his life and that of his family, Police Inspector Robert Finlay returns to work. His first job - to investigate the Eastern European sex-slave...

La Bête Humaine

Against the backdrop of political and legal corruption in Second Empire France, La Bête Humaine (1890) contrasts the technological advancements of the Machine Age with the...

The Last of the Spirits

Sam and Lizzie are freezing and hungry on the streets of Victorian London. When Sam asks a wealthy man for some coins, he is rudely turned away, and Sam resolves to kill the man....

The Ashes of London

From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Silent Boy comes a brand new historical thriller set during the time of the Great Fire of London. The first of an...

The Zoo

James Marlowe puts in long alcohol and cocaine fuelled hours as an advertising director. As his life disintegrates around him he comes to despise his clients, the corporate world,...

Germinal

Germinal is one of the most striking novels in the French tradition. Widely regarded as Zola’s masterpiece, the novel describes the working conditions of French coalminers in...

página 4 de 5